Because of the sensitivity of your CMS data and the potential for unintended data changes to your database, a detailed History log has been implemented, including the ability to rollback any changes that were made to your database as well as to your Google Contacts.
To see this history, click Contacts on the Tasks menu (under Google Integration). Then click the History button.
Show Contacts with changes in the...
This allows you to filter the Changes List to only show contacts that had changes in the last x days.
Options are 7 Days, 30 Days, 3 Months, 12 Months and All Dates.
Of these contacts, show history for the...
Here can you set a date range limit on the changes to display.
For example, if you choose to show contacts that have changes in the last last 30 days, you may also only want to limit the list of changes (of those contacts) to the last 7 days, and not show all 30 days worth of changes.
There are different types of changes that can happen when using the Google Contacts integration. This filter allows you to limit the Changes List to one of the Types, or to display All Types.
See below for a detailed explanation on the different types of changes and when they occur.
Check this box to show changes by all User logins to CMS.
When this is checked the Username field becomes visible to indicate which CMS User triggered this change.
Show Rolled Back
Check this box to show changes that have already been rolled back. Changes that have been rolled back will have an "r" after the Date/Time.
The left pane shows a list of changes. This list is grouped by Contact (individual family member).
You can expand/collapse each Contact by clicking the +/- to the left of the name to show/hide the list of changes made to that contact.
When selecting a change (clicking on the Date/Time in this list), this section will display the Original Values and New Values (as applicable).
Fields that were changes will be highlighted in red.
The Type field shows you what type of change this was. See below for a detailed explanation on the different types of changes and when they occur.
When showing All Users, the Username field shows which CMS user triggered the change.
Click this button to roll back the selected change.
This button is disabled (grayed out) if any of the following conditions are true.
- The change item selected in the list is not the most recent change to this contact. You can only roll back the most recent change.
(If you need to roll back back the second most recent change, first roll back the most recent one, then you can roll back the one before.)
- All Users is checked.
(You cannot rollback changes triggered by other users.)
- Show Rolled Back is checked.
(You cannot rollback a change that has already been rolled back.)
Once a change has been rolled back, it cannot be reversed. You can view changes that have been rolled back by clicking the Show Rolled Back check box.
Below are the options and a brief explanation of each Data Change type.
Also explained for each option are:
- Event: what triggered this change.
- Result: What occurred as a result of the event.
- Rollback: what will happen if this is rolled back (by clicking the Rollback button).
- CMS Update
- Event: A Google Contact that is linked to CMS has been edited.
- Result: The linked CMS contact has been updated.
- Rollback: The change made to CMS as well as to the corresponding Google contact will be reverted to the Original Values.
- CMS Insert
- Event: A new Contact has been created in Google.
- Result: A new Contact has been added to CMS and linked to this Google contact.
- Rollback: The new contact in CMS will be deleted. The Google Contact will be deleted as well.
- CMS Delete (N/A)
- Event: No event can cause a contact in CMS to be deleted. This is here for future enhancements of this module.
- Google Update
- Event: A contact in CMS that is linked to Google has been edited.
- Result: The linked Google contact has been updated.
- Rollback: The change made to the Google contact, as well as to the CMS Contact will be reverted to the Original Values.
- Google Insert
- Event: A CMS Contact has been designated to be linked to Google.
- Result: A new Google Contact has been created.
- Rollback: The Google Contact will be deleted. The CMS contact will be unlinked but not deleted.
- Google Delete
- Event: A CMS Contact has been un-designated as being a Google contact.
- Result: The Google Contact which was linked was deleted.
- Rollback: The Google Contact will be re-created and a new link to the CMS Contact will be established.
- Merge (N/A)
- Event: This has not yet been implemented and is there for future enhancements to this module.